October 16, 2009, Newsletter Issue #101: Accessing Personal Instant Messages

Tip of the Week

It is not possible for someone from another computer to access your instant messages unless they have your personal username and password, and even in this case, it is most likely not possible.

Most instant messaging services have an auto save feature, where the system will automatically save conversations. The saved conversations are stored in a file that anyone using your computer may access. Your chat buddy may also have this as well.

You can turn off this feature by viewing the preferences file and finding the auto save feature.

About LifeTips

Now one of the top on-line publishers in the world, LifeTips offers tips to millions of monthly visitors. Our mission mission is to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. Expert writers earn dough for what they know. And exclusive sponsors in each niche topic help us make-it-all happen.

Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Chat Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!


Guru Spotlight
Jerry Mayo